Senators’ Statement on Infrastructure

June 16, 2021 | Press Releases
WASHINGTON, DC – U.S. Senators Rob Portman (R-OH), Kyrsten Sinema (D-AZ), Bill Cassidy (R-LA), Jeanne Shaheen (D-NH), Susan Collins (R-ME), Joe Manchin (D-WV), Lisa Murkowski (R-AK), Jon Tester (D-MT), Mitt Romney (R-UT), Mark Warner (D-VA), Richard Burr (R-NC), Chris Coons (D-DE), Lindsey Graham (R-SC), Maggie Hassan (D-NH), Mike Rounds (R-SD), John Hickenlooper (D-CO), Thom Tillis (R-NC), Mark Kelly (D-AZ), Todd Young (R-IN), Angus King (I-ME), and Jerry Moran (R-KS) released the following statement affirming their support for the bipartisan framework to modernize America’s infrastructure, which was first announced last Thursday:
“We support this bipartisan framework that provides an historic investment in our nation’s core infrastructure needs without raising taxes. We look forward to working with our Republican and Democratic colleagues to develop legislation based on this framework to address America’s critical infrastructure challenges.”