Travel Information

As of March 12, American citizens, legal permanent residents, and their families who have been to certain European countries, Brazil, China, or Iran in the last 14 days will be routed to one of 15 airports in the country to undergo health screenings.

These European countries include: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the U.K.

  • Boston-Logan International Airport (BOS), Massachusetts
  • Chicago O’Hare International Airport (ORD), Illinois
  • Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW), Texas
  • Detroit Metropolitan Airport (DTW), Michigan
  • Daniel K. Inouye International Airport (HNL), Hawaii
  • Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL), Florida
  • George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), Texas
  • Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (ATL), Georgia
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK), New York
  • Los Angeles International Airport, (LAX), California
  • Miami International Airport (MIA), Florida
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR), New Jersey
  • San Francisco International Airport (SFO), California
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA), Washington
  • Washington-Dulles International Airport (IAD), Virginia

More information on air travel can be found on DHS’s website:


Important Information for Individuals Traveling to Mexico or Canada:

As of March 21, 2020, all non-essential travel to Mexico and Canada has been temporarily restricted. The measure will be in place for 30 days, at which point it will be reviewed by all parties. “Non-essential” travel includes travel that is considered tourism or recreational in nature. More information on the travel restrictions can be found here: